The Birth of I Cook I Bake I Post

Another hour or so before midnight. Kids are in bed. It’s Sunday soon i.e. gotta wake up early for church and the hum drum from all the busy-ness, I pray not, sets in.

Thought it is about time I start to blog my cooking and baking forays. I love to cook. I love to bake. Especially for family and friends. Seeing them enjoy the fruits of my kitchen’s labour is enough to spur me on.

I draw my inspiration from anywhere, everywhere, from Jamie Oliver to Nigella Lawson, from my dining experiences at the phö shop down the street corner to a family run Italian restaurant in Chelsea, to one of the Top 50 Restaurants in the World or even the street foods of Malaysia….I love my food, and I love the use of fresh quality ingredients. It needn’t be fancy schmanzy, but it gotta be natural with no man-made chemicals that may make it look and taste good, but oh what a wreckage it could do to one’s body in the long run.

So what’s my cooking and baking style – unadultered wholesome goodness with a modern twist.

Leave a Reply

