Orange Scones with Orange Drizzle

My eldest asked to make scones today. So I took out my trusted book of scones and asked her to pick one. She chose this. 20140610-211329-76409003.jpg

My recipe is from The Little Book of Scones. the original recipe calls for cardamom to be added but I omitted that as (i) I don’t really like cardamon and (ii) I didn’t have any at home.

Love love love the bite of this. Biscuity on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. And the orange drizzle adds a little sweetness to the scone. Perfect pairing. I couldn’t resist eating it by itself. I can imagine that this will go well with an afternoon cuppa in the summer (or spring or autumn or heck, just bring it on in any weather!)

Leave a Reply

