Another Earl Grey Cake

Tropical heat and buttercream aren’t very good friends. Tropical heat and cream cheese frosting……suicidal.

Many tell me the only way to keep it stiff is to either use shortening or up the icing sugar. I don’t like both. Other alternative is to work in an air-conditioned room. Unfortunately, I don’t have that luxury……yet.

I took up the challenge. With many breaks in between frosting to allow the frosting to set in the fridge/freezer, this is the final outcome……pretty good I might say. I wanted to pipe roses but it could hardly withstand the heat, so I had to make do with rosettes.

20140621-213119-77479655.jpg

Earl grey cake with maple cream cheese frosting and almond pralines. You can find the earl grey cake recipe from an earlier post recipe

Leave a Reply

