Lemon and Raspberry Cheesecake

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f5a/61355819/files/2014/12/img_1619.jpg

Wishing all my readers and followers a Blessed Christmas. May the good Lord bless you abundantly in all that you do and desire. 🎄🎁🎅

It’s been a hectic month leading to Christmas and I didn’t want to accept any cake orders this season. However, as this request came from a dear friend, I thought, why not. Just this one (and one more in a few days) to end the year (not to mention, to satisfy my baking itch!!!)

This is similar to my previous post raspberry cheesecake with chocolate cake except that I used a classic biscuit base this round, added fresh lemon juice and pure lemon essence to the cream cheese and stirred in fresh raspberries into the cream cheese mix.

In a nutshell, this is a pure lemony cheesecake made from Philidelphia cream cheese peppered with tangy fresh raspberries topped by a layer of pure raspberry purée gelatin sitting atop a classic digestive biscuit base that has grinded dried rosemary infused in the biscuit mix. I couldn’t help licking off the remnants from the mixing bowl. It was SO GOOD! Creamy yet light, tangy, a balanced mix of sweet and sour. Now, I wished I made extra for myself!

Leave a Reply

